Park Wine

There’s something exhilarating about venturing out on your own without a set plan. It’s even more gratifying when you uncover new things.

The internet at my apartment had been acting up, and after spending an entire beautiful day inside to inspect whether it was Skype, our VPNs, or our router causing problems, I was going stir crazy.  I headed out of the apartment without a map or any set purpose. I found myself wandering through my neighborhood. I simply went a few feet past the area I always enter a mall to get groceries and realized aimlessly wandering was the best decision I could have made. I previously had no knowledge of the Costa Coffee, bakery, McDonald’s and several boutique clothing stores that lined the streets leading to my apartment.

After discovering little kids’ carnival rides in a nearby park and a roller blading party in another park, I met up with a friend. We ended up watching people play pingpong and elderly couples dancing in a park while sipping on wine we bought at one of my newly discovered stores.

P.S. it is completely acceptable to have open beverages in public…or so I’ve been told.

Leave a comment